local attractions
  • à propos
  • contactez-nous
  • situation
  • images
  • vidéo
  • revues
  • tarifs
  • attractions


Le Ship Inn - Attractions Locales

Château de Dunnottar (à 3 km)
Le Château de Dunnottar est une spéctaculaire forteresse médievale ruinée au sommet des falaises. Situé à environs 3 km au sud de Southaven, les bâtiments durables furent principalement érigés aux 15ème et 16ème siècles, mais on estime que le site remonte au Haut Moyen Âge. Ce site attire des centaines de milliers de visiteurs chaque année. La visite à ce château dramatique et historique vaut toujours le detour.

Piscine Extérieure Chauffée de Stonehaven
Le bassin olympique chauffé d’eau de mer est une attraction populaire pour les visiteurs comme les habitants. Ayant une temperature de l’eau d’environ 29°C, il assure une baignade divertissante à tous les groupes d’âge, même sous la pluie! Plus de 50 de longueur et 18 mètres de largeur, la piscine fut construite en 1934 et utilisée pour la baignade récréative par des troupes locales lors de la deuxième guerre mondiale.

Château de Crathes (à 25 km)
Un château du 16ème siècle près de Banchory. La charmante tour d’habitation du 16ème siècle, Crathes est imprégné d’histoire avec jardins formels, promenades boisées et une campagne écossaise époustouflante. Il se trouve à 25 km de Stonehaven et offre une grande journée avec de diverses attractions et activités.

Terrain de Golf de Stonehaven
FPour les amateurs de golf, le Terrain de Golf de Stonehaven offre une chaleureuse bienvenue et une occasion de profiter d’une partie de golf devant un arrière-plan de paysages époustouflants. Le terrain est court mais éprouvant. Plus de 100 ans, le terrain mérite une visite.

Festival Folk de Stonehaven(en juillet de chaque année)
Tous les ans, ce festival attire à plusieurs supporters à la ville côtière afin de jouir de la crème de la musique folklorique et du divertissement. Il y a des ceilidhs, ateliers de session, concurrences et bien plus pour l’amusement au cours de l’un des meilleurs festivals du pays.

Observation des oiseaux à Fowlsheugh (à 6 km)
Les magnifiques falaises à Fowlsheugh accueillent 130,000 oiseaux marins en printemps et en été. Il y a de nombreuses espèces d’oiseaux intéressantes ici telles que les macareux, mouettes, guillemots, petits pingouins et fulmars. Fowlsheugh est une fabuleuse réserve naturelle à visiter. Elle se trouve à 10 minutes de route de l’auberge. L’entrée est gratuite.


Venez loger chez nous
Date d'arrivée


Caractéristiques

alimentation
restaurant
whisky
salon-bar
alimentation
chambres
Copyright © 2009 - 2013 S J Cruickshank Ltd.
Enregistrée en Écosse Reg.No.237392
Tous Droits Réservés.
english french spanish german

Choose your preferred language
english french french german
Share this Page
facebook twitter google+
local attractions
Check-in            Number of nights          Promo Code         
welcome amend a booking
Local Attractions
Stonehaven is the main town in Kincardineshire and is situated on the coast 15 miles South of Aberdeen, the Oil Capital of Europe, which is a short motorway drive away (15 - 20 minutes).

Dunnottar Castle
 (1.8 miles away)
Dunnottar Castle is a spectacular ruined cliff top medieval fortress.  Located about 2 miles south of Stonehaven, the enduring buildings are mainly of the 15th-16th centuries, but the site is believed to date back to the Dark Ages. The site attracts hundreds of thousands of visitors every year.  It is well worth a visit to this dramatic and historical castle.

Stonehaven Open Air Heated Pool. (0.8 mile away)
The Olympic size heated seawater pool is a popular attraction for visitors and locals alike. With the pool temperature at approximately 29°C / 84°F it promises fun swimming for all age groups even in the rain! Over 50 metres long and 18 metres wide, the pool was built in 1934 and during the Second World War the pool was used by local troops recreationally. 

Crathes Castle (15 miles away)
Is a 16th century castle near Banchory. The enchanting 16th-century tower house, Crathes is steeped in history with formal gardens, woodland walks and stunning Scottish countryside. It is around 15 miles from Stonehaven. It is a great day out with various attractions and activities on offer.

Stonehaven Golf Club (1.6 miles away)
For the golf enthusiast, Stonehaven Golf club offers a warm welcome and a chance to enjoy your game against a backdrop of breath-taking scenery. The course is short but challenging. Over 100 years old the club is worth a visit. 

Stonehaven Folk Festival (Every July)
Every year, this festival draws many fans to the seaside town to enjoy the best of folk music and fun. There are ceilidhs, sessions,workshops, competitions and much more to be enjoyed at one of the countries’ best festivals. 

Bird Watching at Fowlsheugh  (4.2 miles away)
The magnificent cliffs at Fowlsheigh are home to 130,000 seabirds in spring and summer.  There are many interesting species here including puffin, kittiwake, guillemot, razorbill and fulmar. Fowlsheugh  is a fabulous nature reserve to visit. It is located about 10 minutes’ drive from the Inn.  Entry is free.

Royal Deeside
Stonehaven is the gateway to Royal Deeside with its’ spectacular scenery and is only a 20 minute’s drive away by car.
Stonehaven Open Air Heated Pool.
Stonehaven Open Air Heated Pool.
picturesque harbour
Enjoy magnificent views of the historic and picturesque harbour
Dunnottar Castle
Dunnottar Castle (2 miles away)